Next Café Le Brain AUSTRALIA

cafe le brain logoEvery month we meet for Café Le Brain – an online Memory Cafe that uses video conferencing technology to bring people together from far away. Together we enjoy conversation, new ideas, support, and some fun. 

People living with and without the symptoms of dementia are welcome to attend. 

The next Café Le Brain AUSTRALIA is:

Date: Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Start Time: 1 p.m. in Adelaide, Australia; 12:30 p.m. in Brisbane; 10:30 a.m. in Perth; 1:30 p.m. in Sydney; 11:30 a.m. in Tokyo. 

The Café runs for approximately 90 minutes. To find out the start time in your city, click here.

Host: Kate Swaffer, Co-founder, Editor and Secretary of Dementia Alliance International, Mick Carmody and Gayle Harris, both new(ish) Dementia Alliance International members.

Theme: Aussie Spirit! Wear your hats!

 

Dementia Alliance International (DAI) is a non-profit group of people with dementia that seeks to represent, support, and educate others living with the disease. DAI provides an international and unified voice of strength, advocacy and support in the fight for individual autonomy and improved quality of life for people with dementia.

Dementia Alliance International connects people diagnosed with dementia and others who are meeting the challenges of dementia through Webinars, classes, Memory Cafés, and support groups — all accessible from the home or office through the Internet.  Contact them to learn more about DAI, their programs and to inquire about the online support groups.

The only thing missing in this global conversation is YOUR voice... Thank you.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s