DAI Webinar: Gait Training & Dementia

DAY/DATE(S):

  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020 (USA/CA/UK/EU)
  • Thursday, July 30, 2020 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN)
Please note: this is one event, set in a number of different time zones.

Register here…

About the Webinar: People with all forms of dementia can experience changes to their walking and balance. There are many factors that can contribute to these issues that can be targeted within an individualised rehabilitation program. James will discuss some of the proactive ways neurological physiotherapy can help with treatment, training and support.

About Dr James McLoughlin: James is an experienced neurological physiotherapist and Director of Advanced Neuro Rehab in South Australia, a neurological and vestibular rehabilitation clinic. In addition, James is an Associate Professor at Flinders University working part-time as a clinical Teaching Specialist. James is passionate in promoting best practice for people with neurological & vestibular conditions.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 (USA/CA/UK/EU):

  • 2:00 pm Pacific
  • 3:00 pm Mountain
  • 4:00 pm Central
  • 5:00 pm Eastern
  • 10:00 pm London/Glasgow/Dublin UK
  • 11:00 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU

Thursday, July 30, 2020 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN/CHN): 

  • 6:30 am Adelaide, AU
  • 7:00 am Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Tasmania/Brisbane, AU
  • 5:00 am Perth, AU/Taipei/Singapore
  • 9:00 am Auckland, NZ

The Webinar runs for 1.5 hours. 

Check your time here if not listed above. 

COST TO ATTEND: 

  • DAI Members: FREE
  • Care partners: FREE

ALL OTHERS ARE REQUIRED TO MAKE A DONATION TO ATTEND.

  • Healthcare professionals: Donation to attend
  • Researchers: Donation to attend
  • General public: Donation to attend

DONATING TO DAI OR BECOMING AN ASSOCIATE OR PARTNER ALLOWS DAI TO CONTINUE TO PROVIDE FREE MEMBERSHIP AND SERVICES FOR MEMBERS, THEIR FAMILIES & THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY.

Thank you.

5 thoughts on “DAI Webinar: Gait Training & Dementia

    • Hi Mark, I’m not able to say with certainty there will be, as it depends on the quality of the recording and speaker permissions after the webinar. Sorry not to be more certain.

      Like

  1. Hi Kate There is an issue on Eventbrite site when registering- only options for registration is either DAI members or their care partners. It then provides options for others wishing to make a donation but no option to register.

    Regards Alister

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    • Thanks for highlighting it Alister. One of our volunteers set it up, on the hope that ‘others’ ie non DAI members or non DAI care partners, would register and make a donation. I’ll check it out later today though as it sounds like you can’t register at all? Kx

      Like

You are very welcome to respectfully join this global conversation.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.