Café Le Brain Australia, NZ and Japan

cafe le brain logoCafé Le Brain is DAI’s online memory cafe, where we enjoy discussion, support, and some laughter too! Memory cafes are open to people with dementia and their care partners who assist them. It’s easy to join and fun to attend! 

Every month we meet for Café Le Brain – an online Memory Cafe that uses video conferencing technology to bring people together from far away. Together we enjoy conversation, new ideas, support, and some fun. 

Reminder: this is for people living with the symptoms of dementia, along with their care partners to support them. It is not for professionals or service providers, and is no longer for carers on their own.

Date: Wednesday, December 17, 2014. Register here…

Start Time: 1 p.m. in Adelaide, Australia; 12:30 p.m. in Brisbane; 10:30 a.m. in Perth; 1:30 p.m. in Sydney; 3:30: p.m. in Auckland, NZ; 11:30 a.m. in Tokyo (In North America, the start times are on Tuesday, Dec. 16: 6:30 p.m. PT; 7:30 p.m AZ/MT; 8:30 p.m. CT & 9:30 p.m. ET). 

Hosts: Mick Carmody & Gayle Harris, Dementia Alliance International members; Kate Swaffer, Secretary of Dementia Alliance International

Theme: Surviving the Holidays! 

The Café runs for approximately 90 minutes. To find out the start time in your city, click here

Plus we have our special DAI Christmas Holiday Party

Holiday-penguin-clipMonday, December 22 (December 23 in Australia)

Bring your Christmas crackers (hint: you don’t eat them), party hats, ugly holiday sweaters, Christmas trees, lights, menorahs, noise makers, food, drink, and anything else to celebrate the holiday season together with your DAI friends.

This is an online party and an open forum to laugh and have some holiday cheer with friends from other continents.It may not be time friendly, but you can register here…

 

Café Le Brain is held in association with Dementia Alliance International: advocacy and support of, by, and for people with dementia.

 

One thought on “Café Le Brain Australia, NZ and Japan

  1. Pingback: Café Le Brain Australia, NZ and Japan | Dementia survivor, so far…..

The only thing missing in this global conversation is YOUR voice... Thank you.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s