Remembering Richard Taylor

In Memory of Dr Richard Taylor

Remembering Dr Richard Taylor

Richard Taylor has always inspired and motivated me, and as I mentioned yesterday, he was, and still is, one of my heroes. Many of us living with dementia around the world, and many others who knew him personally or have been influenced by him in some way, are mourning greatly.

A zoom chat to grieve and share our feelings for and thoughts about Richard has been set up by Laura Bowley who has been a volunteer and supporter of Dementia Alliance International and of people living with dementia. Dementia Alliance International will also be holding a memorial webinar to honour him in August, the details of which will be available soon.

It is an open Zoom online meeting room on Tuesday in the USA/Canada/UK/EU and Wednesday in Australia/Japan/NZ/Indonesia  starting at 1 p.m. ET (6 p.m. UK, 10 a.m. PT, 12 noon CT), or Wednesday isf you live in Australia, Japan or similar time zones, Adelaide (Australia – South Australia) Wednesday, 29 July 2015 at 2:30:00 AM ACST  or Brisbane (Australia – Queensland) Tuesday, 29 July 2015 at 3:00:00 AM AEST.

The zoom room will be left open so that it is possible to join without having to get out of bed at 2am in Australia. 

Everyone is welcome. Here’s the info to join the gathering:

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/5993731503

Or join by phone:

+1 415 762 9988 (US Toll) or +1 646 568 7788 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 599 373 1503
International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference

 

One thought on “Remembering Richard Taylor

The only thing missing in this global conversation is YOUR voice... Thank you.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s